My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Boring mundaneness… January 30, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:55 pm

Things have been, well, rather mundane around here lately. Life is settling back into a schedule and routine is becoming routine again. I like it that way. It’s easier to figure out how to squeeze extra projects in when I have some semblance of order around here.

Fortunately, I have quite a bit to do to fill in the time. I’m hoping this late afternoon/early evening to clean of my desk. The closet in the office REALLY needs cleaning out before things start toppling off of shelves. And our bedroom needs cleaning – again! I think once we get Seth’s clothes into an actual dresser instead of in a basket in our room, it will really help in our room. That and getting the changing table out of there. Because I don’t think we’ve used it since Seth moved out of our bedroom – 18 months ago!

I guess what I’m saying is I’m ready for spring cleaning. Now if it would just warm up a bit so it actually felt like spring again!

 

Leave a Reply

