My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Apparently we’re going to do this now… January 30, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:39 pm

Two weeks ago, Seth came streaking through the house! He was naked from the waste down. He knows he’s not supposed to take his diaper off, but when he brought me into the bathroom to show me that he’d used his potty by himself, well, all was quickly forgiven.

 Last night, he did it again. He talked about using his potty all day. So, on a whim, I bought some M&M’s at Target this afternoon. He knows how it works because we’ve tried this before.

Well, about 8:30 tonight, he came streaking through the house again. He’d used the potty by himself and was promptly requiring his “one M&M.” I knew that putting him into a diaper was only going to result in him pulling it off again, so I broke out the Diego unders.

He stayed dry until bedtime, when I told him that big boys go to the bathroom before bed. He marched himself into the bathroom and used his potty. Got his m&m and brushed his teeth before bed. Hopefully he’ll knock on the door in the morning so I can remind him to go use his little toilet.

(I can remember when we were training Elijah and even Kait – we sooo refused to used to use the word “potty.” I still don’t like it, but find it’s worked it’s way into my vernacular, much to my own chagrin).

Chip will be gone all day tomorrow and then it’s supposed to start snowing before dinner/supper (whatever y’all call it). We’re supposed to get 6-9 inches of snow, so our chances of going anywhere on Friday are slim as well (except to the chiropractor). So, I suppose now is as good a time as any…

 

One Response to “Apparently we’re going to do this now…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    Good luck on the potty training. It sounds like Seth is ready to be a big boy! 🙂


Leave a Reply

