My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

I’d forgotten… January 31, 2008

Filed under: kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:16 pm

how much I *hate* potty training!!!  We’ve gone through all three pairs of his unders already this morning. He’s been rather hit or miss with the whole toilet thing. We’re setting the timer and he’s going every 30 minutes, but he’s also going in between. We’ve started setting the timer for every 15 minutes. Someone remind me that this WILL get easier?

 I am sooo glad that this should be the LAST time I have to do this…

 

2 Responses to “I’d forgotten…”

  1. Dutchmanola Says:

    Yes, it will get easier. With my first, I never would have been able to say that. However, with the second … we had two days of lots of accidents and then he got it! And has had little accidents at all … even through the night. 🙂 You can do it!

  2. Tammy Says:

    Yes, it will get easier. Keep at it for at least 3 days. If he still shows no signs of improving, go back to the pullups for a few weeks and try again. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

