My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

To nap or not to nap… February 3, 2008

Filed under: life,profoundness — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:51 pm

*That* is the question!

I’m on the fence about napping today. I am TIRED! I could go lay down right now and sleep for hours. I have a migraine, so everything is bleary. Curling up in my nice warm bed for a 2 hour nap is very appealing. Especially since we have plans after church tonight.

However, I have to be up early tomorrow. And I have a *full* day. Which means I need to sleep well tonight. Sometimes I sleep really well after a nap, sometimes I don’t. Will a nap this afternoon screw me up all day tomorrow? Is it worth it if it does? Is it more important right now to nap and get rid of the headache or to be alert all day tomorrow? Would I regret not napping if I knew I would indeed be able to sleep tonight?

So many questions for what should be such a simple problem. What would you do? I’ll let y’all know what I decide later!

 

2 Responses to “To nap or not to nap…”

  1. dianeca Says:

    I think if I had a migraine I would take a nap. Anything to make a headache go away. What if you limit it to a little less then an hour?? Maybe thats enough?

  2. Suzanne Says:

    Go ahead and nap. I could barely keep my eyes open during our baked chicken and veggies lunch. I crawled into bed, called for my hubby to join me and slept until I was dreaming I was sitting on the toilet….lol


Leave a Reply

