My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

By george, I think he’s got it… February 8, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,technology,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:24 pm

With the exception of an accident this morning when he was with his PawPaw, I think Seth has this whole potty training thing down. I love it when we’re talking about it. He’ll say something about having to go pee and I’ll ask him where it goes and he’ll say, “In the potty train…” ROFL! It must be the potty train since we are potty training?

On a completely different front, I think our DVR is dying. Again. It will be the second one in about a year? I’d have to go back to check and see when the last time we replaced it was. All I can say is if it screwed up my LOST episode, I’m *not* going to be happy. I wonder if I can make DISH pay for me to download it from wherever it is that you can download it now (I think ABC shows are still on iTunes – although I’m not sure how I feel about buying from iTunes with the current writers strike).

 

3 Responses to “By george, I think he’s got it…”

  1. Stacy Says:

    You can watch episodes right on the ABC website at no charge. I love having the DVR but just in case something gets missed most of the major shows are now available on the network sites.

    Hope that helps.

  2. Tammy Says:

    LOL on the “potty train” thing!!


Leave a Reply

