My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

It was a long ride home last night… February 8, 2008

Filed under: entertainment,fun,life,sports — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:09 am

How does one guy lose the same game twice? Because that’s exactly what happened! Pruitt just could *not* hit from the line. I think he was something like 7 of 17 from the line last night. It was interesting listening to the callers on the post-game show on the radio go on and on about how it’s Bruce Weber’s coaching that lost the game for them. Give me a break! I’m absolutely certain that he works with them on skills and even mental blocks – but he can’t go out there and shoot the ball for them. Maybe next year.  It was definitely a game worth going to though. Maybe the best Big 10 game of the year so far.

We finally got home about 12:30 last night, picked up our bleary eyed kids (even though the older two were still up) and were home and in bed at 1am. I did *not* sleep well! Our wet basement (which is finally drying out) is really setting off my allergies and I am in so much pain that I woke up everytime I rolled over. I definitely aggravated something more than my voice jumping around at that game last night! So glad that we have a chiro appt this morning.

 

Leave a Reply

