My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

A weekend meme… February 9, 2008

Filed under: family,fun,kids,life,meme — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:29 pm

My friend Cindy tagged me..

4 Random Things meme. The rules to this one are short and sweet- name four random facts about yourself, and then tag four more bloggers to do the same.

1.  I do not have a drivers license. I was taking my test and got rear-ended when I was still a teen. I dont’ really even like riding in the car very much but was considering going through with getting it. Until we got in our accident in October. Now I find myself riding with my eyes closed about half the time.

2.  I graduated in a class of 12. It still amazes me when I hear people talk about how their class was small because it had 90 people or so in it. I guess small is relative.

3.  I got pregnant the VERY first time I ever had sex. Thankfully it was my wedding night. And thankfully there was 300 miles separating us those last few months before we got married. Elijah was born 1 day BEFORE our 9 month anniversary – 16 days early.

4.  I love to cook, but I hate my kitchen so I don’t cook as much as I’d like. And I’m not a big baker. I’d rather make a yummy meal than cookies or cakes.

I tag Chip, luvchai, Zelda1996, and Jodi.

 

Leave a Reply

