My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Updates… February 9, 2008

Filed under: goals — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:53 am

My friend Jodi inspired me to post an update on how my financial goals are going for the year. While I’m not quite ready to post all of our debt online like she has and we’re not really making any progress, we had made some small changes.

I made a disastrous mistake in our bank account at the beginning of the year. It led to a lot of tears, a lot of worry and a lot of repenting on my part. I had to not only ask God’s forgiveness, but also my husbands. It was a very low place for me. But January is done and we are finally back on track. It was a long, long month. It will be nice to have my entire grocery budget for this week to do our shopping with.

My goal for this month is to get a savings account open by the end of the month of February. Even if it only has $25 in it, I want it open by the end of the month. I’ve been doing some little things online and should get paid about $50 for it – I figure that’s a good place to start to open the account.

 On other news – Chip is going to KILL my cat this morning. It’s partially his fault for not putting his leather coat away and leaving it hanging on the back of the chair, but she SHREDDED the back of his leather coat. Thankfully he already needed a new one – but well, that’s not exactly in the cards right now. Yep – he’s going to kill the cat.

 

One Response to “Updates…”

  1. Tim Ramsey Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Tim Ramsey


Leave a Reply

