My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

I don’t want to… February 11, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:06 am

Chip called me “princess” yesterday. He was being funny and I was acting spoiled, so it was all in good fun. But the truth is that there is a lot that I don’t like to do. For example, already this morning, I didn’t want to get out of bed, I didn’t want to have to make the coffee and I most certainly don’t want to get out in this ridiculously COLD weather in an hour. But I don’t have a choice, so I suck it up and do it anyway!

We’ll be heading out to the chiropractor in about an hour and then on to do our erranding. We’ll hit Target, Starbucks and Kroger before coming home – hopefully before it starts snowing. That’s right – I don’t like snow either. But it is better than the ice they were predicting last night. I keep reminding myself that February is almost half over (as of Friday of this week) and that March will most certainly be warmer. And if it’s not, I blame Al Gore – all this global warming stuff he’s espousing is making people use less whatever it is he’s against and this has been the coldest winter since we’ve lived in IL. I hate it!

Ok, I need to get in gear and get the boys ready to go. I don’t want to, but life isn’t about doing what you want, is it?

 

Leave a Reply

