My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

One foot in front of the other… February 15, 2008

Filed under: family,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:47 pm

We’re getting ready to leave for the doctor’s office about Chip’s shoulder. Again. *sigh*

I had a bit of a breakdown at the chiropractor today when, for the 36th appointment in a row, I was asked how my shoulder felt. How does it feel? IT HURTS!!! And it’s been worse the last couple days than it has been. I’d say normal, but who knows what they feels like anymore. I’m starting to forget what it felt like to be able to walk around *not* in pain. It’s been almost 4 months and while some days are better than others, there has not been a day that I’ve been painfree. I miss when life was normal.

And I’m sooo much better off that Chip is. He tries not to complain, but I know it’s starting to wear on him. He wants to be able to help me with the things that I struggle with (laundry and scrubbing the floors being the hardest two), but he can’t. Well, he can, and sometimes he does, but not without bringing great pain on himself. There are too many days that he can’t do anything. He’s right handed and it’s his right arm that is giving him trouble. Part of me thinks maybe we should get a lawyer and sue the hospital who didn’t check out his arm in the ER – even after he said it hurt. I mean, the nurse ROLLED HER EYES when he said his forearm hurt. Maybe if we’d have had it checked out in the ER when he first hurt it then we’d been getting somewhere by now?

I’m hoping for some answers this afternoon. For that next step to take on the road to healing. For some hope…

 

One Response to “One foot in front of the other…”

  1. Victor Says:

    May be you need to try something like Yunnan Baiyao to reduce the pain, it is very useful in such cases.


Leave a Reply

