My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Search engines… February 19, 2008

Filed under: blog,fun,internet,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:52 pm

One of the nifty features of WordPress is that it will show me what people who stumble upon my blog via search engines are actually searching for when they come to my blog. Some of them are normal – like the names of people who are listed in my link list on the side. Some are even actually looking for me (I get that a bit now that I’ve left xanga – although there is still a link over there to send people here).

 But here are some of the more unique search engine hits I’ve gotten in the last week or so:

  • scabulous online (not sure what SCABulous is, but I love scRabulous!)
  • rainbrow brite scrub top at walmart (really????)
  • theres a wocket in my pocket recipe (who are these people cooking wockets? And where did they find them. I’ve always wanted a wocket.)
  • lyrics for “the pokey little puppy” (I had no idea this was a song. Loved the book as a kid.)
  • pink fluffy becky (the only person who calls me “becky” is my gram – and she pronounces it “backy”)
  • “texas auto direct” (this is the company we bought our van online with – and I have only good things to say about them)
  • worship songs “audacity file” (it’s the program we use to do our editing for putting Chip’s sermons online)
  • microwave socks (um – my suggestion is don’t do it. Socks will MELT or catch fire in the micro. Yes, I learned the hard way. Socks cannot be dried in the micro.)
 

One Response to “Search engines…”

  1. Al Says:

    “lyrics for “the pokey little puppy” (I had no idea this was a song. Loved the book as a kid.)”

    Did you manage to find the song? This is interesting because I think I used to sing along to this on a tape. I hope it’s not the Foo Fighters you mean! 😛


Leave a Reply

