My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday bulletin and silly answers… February 24, 2008

Filed under: food,friends,fun,life,meme,shopping,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:11 pm
  • Sometimes God asks us to do things that make no sense at all to us at the time. That maybe will never make sense to us. But He has a plan and our obedience can have eternal effects. I want to live a life that affects change in lives that are yet to come.
  • It had been a LONG time since I’d been to Starbucks. We met up with Chip’s sister and her husband for lunch today – along with Chip’s parents and grandma. I had a triple grande non-fat, no-whip mocha. YUM! I’m already ready to go again.
  • The lettuce wedge at Lonestar Steakhouse was much better when they use to put actual bleu cheese crumbles on it instead of just bleu cheese dressing. It was still amazing though!
  • I haven’t even heard of half of the movies nomiated for Oscars, let alone seen any of them. Acutally, I’m not sure I’ve seen ANY of the movies they are talking about other than Pirates 3. *edit* I take that back – I’ve seen the Bourne Ultimatum. Twice in the theater and we bought it the day it came out. Just won an award for sound editing. And for sound mixing.

Ok – and the follow-up to my “Ask a silly question…” post. I got quite a few questions and here are the answers…

Who is your favorite cartoon character? I don’t really have one. My favorite cartoon movie is a three way tie between Disney movies Robin Hood, Cinderella and The Aristocats.

What is your favorite store for kids clothes? Food? I prefer stores like Old Navy, GAP, TCP for kids clothes. They just tend to hold up a little better than those from Target. For groceries, we go Krogering. Although, what I really wish is that there was a good organic food grocer somewhere nearby.

Who is your faviorte music group to listen to? Jeremy Camp, Leeland (have you heard “Carried to the Table? AMAZING song!), Third Day, Brooks & Dunn, Corrine Bailey Rae, Brad Paisley, John Mayer… My tastes are wide and varied.

Do you like ?McDonalds or the DQ play place best? As a self-proclaimed germophobe, I hate playplaces as a general rule. But we do take the kids from time to time. I prefer DQ because they have free wi-fi.

What is your favorite laundry soap? Tide – it’s the only thing I can find that will take all of the stains out of the clothes without me having to treat each spot.

What is your favorite book in the Bible? The epistles of Timothy.

Who is your favorite Bible person/people? Tough one. Probably Paul. I want to live the kind of life that makes an eternal difference in the lives of others.

Is the Mt.Zion Steak-n-Shake really better than the one on Pershing? I have no idea. The service is better in Mt. Zion, but the food is about the same. I can tell you that the cheese fries in Springfield are NOT the same as they ones in Decatur though. Don’t order cheese fries from Steak & Shake in Springfield.

Are you sick and tired of Wal-mart? I’ve been sick of Walmart for YEARS! We hardly ever shop there. I actually ran into Walmart for the first time today in a long, long time. And only because Effingham doesn’t have a Target.

 

2 Responses to “Sunday bulletin and silly answers…”

  1. […] Original post by mymundanemusings […]

  2. Stacy Says:

    Your post has made me miss living in IL. But only for a minute, I really like hills instead of flat corn and soybean fields everywhere you turn. Though as spring and summer come along I will miss driving between fields and seeing hundreds of lightening bugs flashing around the corn and soybeans.


Leave a Reply

