My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

It’s all fun and games… February 26, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:33 pm

Isn’t he cute???

 Seth is growing up so quickly. And all that growing is hard work – especially on days that you don’t take a nap. On those types of days, he usually crawls up into our laps about an hour before bed and falls asleep.

And that’s all fun – until someone gets pee’d on!

Chip and I were watching American Idol tonight and Seth came and curled up in my lap. I knew he was tired and since we’re still fairly new to this whole being potty trained thing, I wasn’t thinking and didn’t make him use the facilities before he curled up on me.

I love holding him when he’s sleeping. He snuggles in and it’s just so nice to love on him. He’s our last one and so we try our hardest to enjoy these moments because we know they are quickly coming to an end. I try and remember every time because one of them will be the last. *sigh*

And this one is definitely memorable! About 30 minutes in, I suddenly felt this warm sensation spread across my hip. I jumped up (thankfully he can still sit next to me in the chair – otherwise I may have launched him across the room when I sprang out of my chair) and sent the remote flying! Hollering something about “ICK! HE PEED ON ME!” the entire way to the shower. Of course Chip and the kids thought it was kind of funny. I can smile about it now, but it definitely wasn’t funny at the time!

And now all I can think is that if this was the last time he ever falls asleep on my lap, at least I know it’s a time that I’ll never forget!

 

2 Responses to “It’s all fun and games…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    oh my….!

  2. SufficientGrace Says:

    Aww… too cute! So, what’s the potty training secret? You’ve done this four times, you must know what you’re doing! Isaiah will go every time I put him on, but he won’t tell me when he needs to go! (I looove the “puppy” pic of Seth! So cute! Isaiah plays that game too!) 😉


Leave a Reply

