My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

I’ve started… February 26, 2008

Filed under: goals,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:54 pm

I finally figured out the start to my book today. And I’ve decided that it’s going to revolve around a remodel of a kitchen. Something I’ve never done before, but dreamt of many, many times. I’ve had quite a few “mishaps” in the kitchen – the time I sneezed and knocked myself out when I hit my head on the back of a chair, the time I was using a knife to open a bag of chocolate chips and sliced through not only the bag, but also my finger, the time I put a rubber band around the sprayer so that when the kids or Chip turned the water on it would spray then only I forgot and got myself instead…. Ah the memories! And they say truth is stranger than fiction, so I figure why not weave the two together.

If you want to help and be a proofreader (I’ve already sent the opening story to a few people), let me know. I’m going to try and write daily, and I’m going to be fairly picky about whom I let read it before it’s published (because it will be – I’m hilarious! ROFL!). I’m not sure where this story will go exactly, I just knew that it would have to center around the kitchen. Maybe a journey into learning healthy eating habits? Maybe a story about learning to be served instead of always being the one doing the serving. I’m just going to write. I figure if I get going, the story will write itself, right?

 

One Response to “I’ve started…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    Good luck Rebekah, it sounds like you’re about to embark upon an interesting adventure. Let me know if you need another proofreader. 🙂


Leave a Reply

