My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

It’s not fair… March 3, 2008

Filed under: life,weather — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:02 am

It was 71° today as we were coming home from lunch at a friend’s house. I was hoping we’d really break 60° like the weatherman predicted, so this exceeded my hopes and dreams!

I walked out the door after church, across the yard and proceeded to open every window in our house. Well, the ones that open anyway. When your house is 100 years old, at least half of them are bound to be painted shut! Which half of ours are. I think the only window still open is the one in our bedroom. Which I’ll grudgingly shut before we go to bed. *sigh*

Because tomorrow, winter returns. Thankfully we’re not under any winter storm watches like some of the parts of our state, but we are supposed to get an INCH of snow and sleet tomorrow night. *UGH!* I could actually cry! I want winter to END! But at least days like today give me hope that it will eventually come to an end. It’s not going to stay cold forever.

 

One Response to “It’s not fair…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    I am sooo jealous. I think the warmest we got this weekend was the mid 30’s. But after the sub zero stuff, I’ll take what I can get!


Leave a Reply

