My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

We’re OUT of coffee… March 3, 2008

Filed under: coffee,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:05 am

WAH!!! There is great weeping and gnashing of teeth. ROFL!

I ran out of coffee yesterday. Saddest part is I never even got to that second cup. For half a second, I thought about warming it up because, well yesterday was Sunday so it’s still sitting in the coffee pot. (very little gets done in our house on Sundays). That notion passed as quickly as it popped into my mind though. I’m not drinking day old coffee.

And then terror raced through me as I realized that *all* of the soda in the house that I’ll drink is caffiene free. We do have some Mountain Dew, but I’d rather drink the day old coffee. Thankfully, as I was debating which was the lesser of two evils, Elijah walked in and reminded me that my migraine meds have caffiene in them. I popped some of those – justifing it because without some caffiene this morning, I was certain to develop a migraine.

We’ll go erranding today. And we’ll definitely be picking up more coffee!

 

One Response to “We’re OUT of coffee…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    There’s nothing wrong with preventative care…in fact most doctors would urge you to do so. And I’m sure your family will appreciate a migraine-free mommy. 😉


Leave a Reply

