My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Some things on my mind… March 5, 2008

Filed under: family,friends,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:41 am

I just need to mind dump before bed or I might not sleep. Today was a rough day pretty much all around…

  • A lady in the church – she has the same birthday as our Noah – is back in the hospital. Her feeding tube came out in the nursing home so they had to put her in the hospital to put it back in.
  • A man who is much too young in our church is in the nursing home. He has a host of health problems and it’s hard to watch his wife struggle with the decision to put him in the nursing home. I pray I never find myself in the same position.
  • A good friend of mind lost her brother today. Very unexpectedly. He went to bed one night and was unresponsive the next day. He would have started his 20-something year with the sherriff department with a neighboring county.
  • Another good friend has a very young son (I can’t remember if he’s even a year old yet) who was hospitalized for pneumonia. His mom took him to the dr after he’d been sick a few days to be told to take him to the hospital where he was admitted. Sucks that he’s so little and so sick.
  • Brett Favre retired today. He’s been the quarterback for the Packers for more than half my life. And in light of everything else, what would have been a big deal to me, suddenly seems very insignificant.
  • My Gram and aunt are struggling to find quality health for my aunt – who is a quadreplegic. My Gram will be 80 this year and had to fire someone this winter because she went crazy and started yelling at my aunt. Gram said she walked into my aunts room that night and said, “YOU’RE FIRED! GET OUT OF MY HOUSE!” She said she was just like Donald Trump. I love my Gram! And I hate living so far away and not being able to help.

It’s just been a hard day. Tomorrow can only get better.

 

Leave a Reply

