My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thinking out loud… March 6, 2008

Filed under: blog,food,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 5:03 pm

Which is better than just thinking in my head for some reason. Maybe because I love feedback so much? It’s not as much fun talking to yourself. Although it does get me some rather funny looks.

I’m contemplating starting a foodie blog. I love to cook – even if I hate my kitchen. I would use it to do things like list my menu for the week – including recipes and possibly pictures of new foods I make. I would talk about all things food related over there (and I’m sure I’d still do it here too). It’s hard to find places online that list tried and true recipes – complete with opinion – for larger families. Right now I can still cook for a family of 5 or 6 and get by. But with 4 kids, three of whom are HUNGRY boys, I’m realizing lately that the recipes just don’t stretch as far as they used to.  Not to mention, that when you’re talking *healthy* recipes, it’s hard to know what will taste good and what will taste like carboard.  I’m going to kick off the month of April with a new style of eating around here and I’m thinking y’all might wantto come along for the adventure.

 But, I need help NAMING the new blog. I’ve been inspired by my friend over at CarrieCooks.com (who is actually a friend IRL, not just a site I stumbled upon) to start the new blog. Maybe I’ll go clean up the kitchen and take some pictures of my TINY kitchen (although not as small as some) that I’m going to make these big meals in for inspiration.

 

One Response to “Thinking out loud…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Your kitchen CANNOT possibly be worse than mine…!


Leave a Reply

