My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

When Irish eyes are smiling… March 6, 2008

Filed under: food,holidays,life,recipes — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:54 pm

Ok, I’m not Irish, but we are getting ready to start a unit next week about Ireland and St. Patrick’s day. With my red hair and love of all things green, one might thing I have some Irish ancestory (which I guess I might possibly).

So, what I’m looking for are some tried and true Irish recipes. And corned beef is OUT! We tried corned beef and cabbage a couple years ago – and promptly threw it all in the trash! ICK!  I’ve never had one that I enjoyed.

So, I’m asking you – my tens of readers – do you have a “must have” for the Irish holiday that sports the wearing of the green? Or is it orange since I’m not Catholic? I’ll probably play it safe and wear both!

 

Leave a Reply

