My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Basketball season is OVER… March 8, 2008

Filed under: family,fun,kids,life,photos — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:57 pm

And it was ugly today!  They actually played well for the most part, but let me tell you, kindergarteners can be VICIOUS!  Especially those girls! At times it more resembled a wrestling match than a basketball game.  I’m really surprised there wasn’t bloodshed! When I asked Noah about it later, he just looked at me like I was an idiot and said, “Mom, we were playing NO FOUL basketball!” Apparently in the mind of a 5 or 6 year old that doesn’t mean you’re not supposed to foul, that means you can foul all you want and not get called for it!

Elijah played really well in his game. He was in there getting rebounds and passed the ball very well. And he worked really hard on the traveling (not that they call them on it) and not fouling.

And as much as I enjoyed how much my boys enjoyed basketball, I’m soooo going to enjoy sleeping in again on Saturday mornings. At least until baseball starts in a couple months! (Click the picture to see it bigger).

 

Here they are with their trophies. Doesn’t the trophy look like it was modeled after Noah?

 

One Response to “Basketball season is OVER…”

  1. Those are wonderful pictures. The trophy does look like your Noah. LOL. That is cute. What did he think when he saw the picture?


Leave a Reply

