My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

My new theme song… March 8, 2008

Filed under: coffee,life,music — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:27 pm

I haven’t listened to Jars Of Clay in a *long* time. I was a fan in college. I *think* I saw them in concert a few years ago in concert in Decatur. But as I sit here working on church stuff and listening to Sirius Coffee House, I’m suddenly a fan again. Because they’ve written a song after my own heart…

The Coffee Song

Call it obsession; call it fanatical
I am not trying to make this a spectical
But I have this craving that justifies behaving
I really need some of that…

CHORUS
Oooh, good coffee, strong coffee
I need to have some
Oooh, good coffee, strong coffee

Oh cappuccino, double espresso
I need something with a really big kick
You ask me ’bout creamer you ask me ’bout sugar
I tell you those things make me sick
In my…

If ever there were a song after my heart…

 

Leave a Reply

