My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Something new at Mundane Musings… March 9, 2008

Filed under: blog,food — Rebekah Sanders @ 5:51 pm

So, tomorrow we’re kicking off a new feature here on the blog. I’m hoping to turn it into a carnival of sorts and be able to link to others doing the same.

I’m calling it – MENU MONDAY

Here’s what you do. Go to your blog and make out a menu for the week. One meal idea or three per day. It’s up to you. Be as detailed as you’d like. Post recipes if it’s something unique that you think others might like to try. Then come back here and leave a comment and I’ll put a link to your blog in my post (I’m trying to figure out how to put an automated link generator into my posts – more on that later this week).

 My hope is to inspire. Not only my readers to make more homemade meals, but also myself. My plan is to try one new recipe a week. My hope is that I can pull my idea for next week from one of your blogs.

So your assignment tonight, should you choose to accept – get those menus made! Tomorrow we’ll Monday Menu our way into the future!

 

Leave a Reply

