My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Monday… March 10, 2008

Filed under: blog,food,Nifty Stuff — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:25 am

I’m only doing dinners this week. My kids make their own lunches (or the older three do) and I’m such an anti-morning person that my kids are lucky if *I* pour their cereal! Maybe that will change the more I get into this cooking thing, but for this week I’m only listing the dinner meal (which is supper to some of y’all!).

Monday – Italian Chicken with couscous (I’ve been promising Kait for a week – it’s her favorite meal)

Tuesday – Strombolis

Wednesday – Bleu Cheese Burgers

Thursday – French Toast with bacon

Friday – Zesty Roasted Chicken and potatoes

Saturday – Teriyaki Chicken Wings with rice

Sunday – Sloppy Joes

Now, go blog your own menu for the week and then come back and click on Mister Linky to leave your link! Or click below to find out who else is listing their menu on their own blog! Or just leave me a comment to let me know you’re participating!

 

5 Responses to “Menu Monday…”

  1. Summer Says:

    I’ll be back…I’m procrastinating on my own weekly menu by reading blogs. I need to go grocery shopping today, so I don’t have much time to figure it all out. However, your menu looks so good that maybe I’ll just scrap my own menu and crash your place for dinner every night this week. 😉

  2. Deb Says:

    So, I didn’t get the whole “make a menu” message (3-9) until Tuesday morning. I cannot participate, yet, as living in a motel room only lends to frozen crock pot, skillet, and microwave meals. Oh, and I do make a mean Pillsbury pizza on my George Foreman. Right now, some of our favorite crock pot meals are…Meatball Stroganoff, Chicken Dumpling, Chicken and Red Potatoes (as long as I pick all the frozen onions out first, per dh’s request). Anyway, not that exciting yet. We think we have a line on an apartment, which would be a total miracle in this town, as there are waiting lists up to 14 families long waiting to get in apartments here. I will tell you more later. Be blessed!!!

  3. SufficientGrace Says:

    Maybe you could post some of those recipes of yours along with the menu? 😉 I need some inspiration. (Strombolis sound YUMMY, BTW…)

  4. Suzanne (who does not menu plan) Says:

    I can’t do it. Menu plan for the week that is. I don’t know what I’ll be hungry for or feel like making in two, three or four days from now.

    I’ve never been able to stick to that way of living. I’m more of a “what do I want today?” kind of girl.

  5. Summer Says:

    Alright…I promised I’d be back. Here’s my menu for the week:

    Monday: We had Shepherd’s Pie (with ground turkey instead of beef)
    Tuesday: Corn Chowder (with bacon) and whole wheat french bread.
    Wednesday: Date night! (The kids eat at church because of the children’s program, so Josh and I take advantage of the time to go out for some alone time.)
    Thursday: Slow cooker night…Chicken and veggie dish. I don’t really have a name for it…I just throw everything together.
    Friday: Make your own pizza night…a family favorite.

    I haven’t thought past Friday. I should probably start thinking about that soon.


Leave a Reply

