My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Quiet mornings… March 11, 2008

Filed under: blog,goals,life,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:42 am

Since I’ve started babysitting fulltime, I’m getting up earlier. The last couple weeks have been easy because I’d been waking up at 7:30 on my own without an alarm. I was looking forward to the time change because that meant that getting up at 8am after the time change should be easy, right?

WRONG!!!  It is now day 2 of getting up at 8am and I’m DYING!!!  Ok, I know all of you who get up at 6am everyday are laughing at me, but I homeschool my kids and school doesn’t start until 10am-ish. So getting up at 8am is completely realistic in our house. My kids are just now getting up today and it’s 9:30! Because when the alarm goes off at 8am, my body still says it’s 7am and well, it does NOT like 7am. I’m whining. I know.

However, because I’m up every morning, I’m usually up before my kids. Which means I get up, make the coffee, do the doggie dance and get them let out and then plop myself in the recliner to spend some quiet time with God before the craziness of the day begins. It’s a glorious way to start my day! Sometimes, they really sleep in – like today – and I even have time to start a blog entry before they get up.

I’m still not a morning person. Probably never will be. But I am learning to appreciate them.

 (And I DID get that savings account opened yesterday! GOAL for March – MET!)

I’ll be back tonight with some “almost live” blogging about American Idol. Which means that I’ll watch it on the DVR as soon as we can get our kiddos into bed. And then I’ll blog about it.

 

Leave a Reply

