My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Almost done… March 14, 2008

Filed under: blog,family,goals,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:55 am

Well, it was Elijah’s turn last night. He’ll spend today on the couch and I’ll pray really, really hard that Chip and I will be spared! This is a monster of a sickness and blows through so fast. I think it comes and goes in about 12 hours. Noah was just downright angry with me yesterday afternoon because I wouldn’t let him go outside and play with his friends. So glad we’re almost done with this.

I’m also almost done with the second chapter of my book. Which puts me on track, I guess. I didn’t get much time to write this past week or I probably could have finished that chapter this week.

And yesterday was a RECORD-SHATTERING day here at Mundane Musings as I blew past the 100 unique visitor mark for the first time ever. I have about 40 who read regularly via my blog, another 10 or so via Bloglines and then another 13 by email. So, while I can usually claim that my blog is read by 10’s of people, for the first time ever I can say that my blog was ready by “hundred of people”! Thanks readers!

 

Leave a Reply

