My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

I deserve a break today… March 14, 2008

Filed under: blog,family,kids,marriage,shopping — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:42 pm

So, I’m sitting here after dinner. All of a sudden, Noah is whining and saying he’s sick. Again. We tell him to go get the bucket and sit on the couch. 20 minutes later, he’s filling that bucket as I hum quietly to myself with my hands over my ears and my eyes squeezed shut so tightly that I’m pretty sure that I can actually see the inside of my eyelids. Chip helped him to the bathroom (have I ever told y’all that I have *THE* most *AMAZING* husband? Seriously, he deserves a medal of some sort after this past week) and I sat down to do what I do best.

You see, two days ago, I found amazingly cute shoes on Skechers.com and I great big puffy heart them. I’ve seen them in the store, but when I found them online for 60% off on some special sale, well, it was a good thing Chip was gone with the debit card at the time. Have I ever told y’all that I’m an impulse buyer? When I see something that I really want, I don’t want to have to wait. I want what I want and I want it now. I *am* from the microwave generation after all.  I did send Chip an email and tell him that I wanted them. He just kind of shrugged. He never said that I couldn’t have them.

But after enduring what I have this week in the Land O’Vomit (see, I’m going all St. Patricky on y’all a couple days early), I figure I deserve these shoes, right?  So, I sat down tonight and bought them. Yes I did. And for only $22. The only thing I love more than great shoes are great shoes at a great price.

Aren’t they cute?

So, sometime next week, I’ll be sporting some new, amazingly cute shoes! Hopefully by then we’ll have left the nastiness that is this week behind us…

 

One Response to “I deserve a break today…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    I’m thinking that maybe Chip deserves the shoes instead. 😉


Leave a Reply

