My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Beware the Ides of March… March 15, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:32 pm

Because surely someone will wake up shortly after it starts and vomit. OH MY GOSH!  Y’all thing you’re sick of reading about puke on my blog? You have no idea. I’m even more over this than I am snow. I’d gladly take snow right now if it meant everyone in my house would be well.

 Funny thing is, I remember the past few mild winters. People claiming that global warming – the source of the mild winters – was to claim and because of it, it wasn’t getting *cold enough* to kill off all the germies. I’m telling y’all right now – this has been the coldest winter in a LONG time (probably since we moved to IL 9,5 years ago) where the weather has stayed cold. And it’s been the WORST cold/flu season on record! I think I’d slap Al Gore right now if he were to stand in front of me and try to talk to me about global warming. Old-fashioned, Southern-Belle style…

 

Leave a Reply

