My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Plan Monday – March 17, 2008… March 17, 2008

Filed under: food,life,meme,recipes — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:00 am

So, a new week is upon us. I tried really, really hard to come up with something Irish for dinner tonight. Know what I realized? We are sooo not the Irish food type of people. As a matter of fact, the only thing that I could find constant in Irish recipes were potatoes. So, we’ll have potato soup for dinner tonight. For a few minutes I considered adding a bit of green food coloring to it, but honestly I have too many food issues and just can’t eat green soup.

So, here’s my menu for this week…

M – Loaded Baked Potato Soup (potatoes are  Irish, right?)

T – Teriyaki Chicken Wings over rice (we had sloppy joes the night we were supposed to have this and then just didn’t eat tonight)

W – Spaghetti and Meatballs (which I make myself – no store bought meatballs here)

T – Turkey Stroganoff (like beef stroganoff, but made with ground turkey instead)

F – Baked Chicken with couscous and veggies

Saturdy – Enchiladas

Sunday – EASTER!!! I’m not sure what we’re eating or where yet. We’re either going to Chip’s parents house or eating out. Either way, I’m not cooking. Our day is going to start at 5am (sunrise service is at 6:30) and by the time church gets out at noon, I’m just going to be tired. And we’ll have leftovers for dinner/supper.

So, there you have it! Go do your own menu and then come let me know! I’m always looking for new recipes to try! And if there is anything you want a recipe for, let me know!

 

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday – March 17, 2008…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Here’s a website I thought you might like!
    http://churchpotluck.blogspot.com/

    She’s got some great looking recipes


Leave a Reply

