My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

It’s been a long month so far… March 22, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:16 am

I love our family. Everything about it. It’s not the conventional family. It seems the world was made for families of four, so our family of six pushes the envelope a little bit. I always knew that I wanted a family with an even number of kids. Chip and I both came from families of three and it always seemed there was an odd man out. I didn’t want that for my kids. I wanted a closeness – a bond. And that’s what we’ve gotten.

And apparently they share everything because now Elijah has Seth’s fever. But he’s also got a cough to go with it. Instead of waking us up last night, he slept on the bathroom floor. He didn’t want to throw up in his bed again. He’s back in his bed now – resting after some medicine and me taking his temp. It’s 102!!! I can’t remember the last time Elijah even had a fever – let alone one that high!

So, we went from a week of Chip being sick (which is what I think the kids have – just something viral) to the kids having their marathon puke fest last month to fevers this week. 2 down, 2 to go.

The worst part? Elijah is very upset about it happening right around Easter. He so wants to go to church tomorrow. Not because he’ll miss the egg hunt. Not because there will be some big event he’ll miss. But because at the age of 11, he’s already fallen in love with Jesus and knows the real meaning behind the holiday. So, I’m really hoping that he’ll be better by tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

