My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Crockpot pizza… March 25, 2008

Filed under: food,recipes — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:47 am

Is probably one of the easiest things you can make for dinner. I’ve never made it! ROFL

But we had it at a friends house for lunch on a Sunday afternoon and it was super simple to make. I’m going to try it tonight and my kids can’t wait.

Basically, you boil noodles (whatever kind i you want to use – we’re using rotini) until they are tender. Brown 1pound of hamburger. Gather the noodles, pizza sauce, cheese, and hamburger and whatever toppings you like on your pizza.

Spray down the crockpot with cooking spray or olive oil (I usually let my kids “paint” the inside with a pastry brush because I don’t like the chemicals in the spray stuff). Layer some noodles, some hamburger, whatever toppings you choose (we’re using turkey pepperoni and mushrooms – although they don’t know about the mushrooms yet) and then top with sauce and cover with cheese. Make another layer and another until you either run out of room or stuff.

Then turn on the crockpot for 30 minutes and go write your own blog entry, or play Scrabulous with me. We’re having this tonight with garlic bread and cottage cheese.

 

Leave a Reply

