My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

American Idol results recap *March 26th*… March 26, 2008

Filed under: American Idol,entertainment,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:19 pm

Apparently, 30 million people called to vote on AI last night. And I don’t doubt it because over 250 visited my blog today. AMAZING! But this isn’t about my blog really – because it *is* my blog.

And because it’s my blog, I’m going to tell you right now that I *hate* viewer questions! I wonder if they’d put my question on there – “Who’s brainiac of an idea was it to do viewer questions?” Because really, no one cares about the answers except the person who asked it and maybe their grandma.

Anyway…

Tonight the 10 goes to 9, but before that happens, it’s time for the sell-out song. And they really sound as bad as a show choir (which are HUGE in this part of the country so I have to hear more than I’d like to). These stupid group performance are *the* reason that I will *NEVER* attend an American Idol Top 10 concert. Because this song just sucks.  And what is up with the eye makeup tonight? Seems like someone went a little crazy with their momma’s makeup…

And break for commercial. Which for the first time in my life I’m tempted to *not* fast forward through because I actually need the break after that horrific group number. But I said tempted and well, I hate commercials too.

They’re showing us them in the studio doing the recording for iTunes. Really. don’t. care.

Highlights from last night and my opinions stand – although I’m not quite as impressed with David Cook once I realized it was a remake of a remake. Apparently the guy from Soundgarten did Billy Jean a few years ago. Hearing it again, I’d say it’s a good ripoff of that. But still the best performance of the night.

Chikezie is out first and is going to the stools. He’s in the bottom three. The Luther thing didn’t work for him.

Brook is out next and she’s wearing sky blue pants. Maybe it’s a theme after that sunshine yellow dress last week. She’s safe. No surprise there.

Carly Smithson is at center stage and wearing too much eye makeup and admitting to wearing Spanx?? What on earth? She’s safe and sitting on the couch.

And we get to see another awful Ford commercial. UGH! How do people watch television without a DVR? Fast forward…

David Archuletta is out and safe. Even after an awful song and his worst performance to date. He needs something new or he’s going to wear out his welcome.

David Cook is out and Chris Cornell loved his performance I guess. I think Ryan is nothing more than a name dropper. But he’s safe and going to take a sit.

Syesha is in the bottom three. Taking a stool.

Michael Johns is rocking his way to the sofa. Wouldn’t it have been ironic if he’d have to sing We Are The Champions as he was voted off? But we don’t because he won’t because he’s safe.

Commercial break and viewer questions when we get back. Chikezie is single, David picked a song no one had ever heard before because he says a whole lot of nothing with a whole bunch of words because he’s apparently been taking lessons from Paula, some girl wants Ryans job and Simon tells her it won’t take much talent to get it, Brooke would do a duet with John Mayer given the chance and yes, Simon does think he’s all that. End questions…

Kimberly Locke – whom I don’t remember *at all* because I thought she was that angry white girl on the first or second season. I couldn’t have been more wrong. She’s apparently branched out and is now owns a steakhouse. Which I would probably enjoy more than her singing – because I like this song, but *not* her interpretation of it. And I’m finding myself just glad that it’s over as we go to commercial…

Another plug for Idol Gives Back – which is only 2 weeks away and also my birthday – and I’m tell y’all again that you can give back via Compassion International today. They will work together with families, churches and communities to change the life of a child.

Ramiele comes out in yet another ridiculous outfit and I’m guessing she’s safe since there are two people left. And apparently the judges making a big deal about her being sick got her a sympathy vote or two and she’s safe and I’m wrong for two weeks in a row. She just won’t go away!

Jason Castro and Kristy Lee Cook come out. One of them is in the bottom three and I’m disappointed that Kristy is safe over Jason. But he admitted to not working as hard as he could.

Paula babbles, Jason is a bit freaked out and has a bit of diarreha of the mouth and I think he’s talked more in the past 20 seconds than he has outside one of his sound bites all season, but Ryan tells him he’s safe.

And I kill a MOSQUITO!?!?!? UGH! I guess that’s a sure a sign of spring being here as anything!

So Chikizie and Syesha are in the bottom two. Chikizie chose the wrong song and is not Luther Vandross and shouldn’t pretend to be. And while the judges loved Syesha last night, I still think her song had too many big notes.

And Chikezie is going home. *sigh* I think he got some bad advice about his song choice this week, but his life has been forever changed. He’ll go on the Idol tour, he’ll get a record deal from someone I’m sure and Simon can quit calling him jacuzzi. It’s just too bad he can’t do the song he did two weeks ago to go out on tonight – because *that* was worth seeing him be on this show.

And I’m putting Idol to bed for another week…

 

3 Responses to “American Idol results recap *March 26th*…”

  1. […] American Idol – BuddyTV, the best TV fan community wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt Apparently, 30 million people called to vote on AI last night. And I don’t doubt it because over 250 visited my blog today. AMAZING! But this isn’t about my blog really – because it *is* my blog. And because it’s my blog, I’m going to tell you right now that I *hate* viewer questions! I wonder if they’d put my question on there – “Who’s brainiac of an idea was it to do viewer questions?” Because really, no one cares about the answers except the person who asked it and maybe their grandma. An […]

  2. “Another plug for Idol Gives Back – which is only 2 weeks away and also my birthday – and I’m tell y’all again that you can give back via Compassion International today. They will work together with families, churches and communities to change the life of a child.”

    That a big 10-4 (amen) Good buddy!

    cd

  3. imgladyouasked Says:

    I really still can’t figure out why Ramiele is still there. I thought for sure she would be gone this week, yet she is still there. Oh, and I think Carly is pregnant. I said to my hubby on Tuesday that I thought she was. She looks like she has put on weight in her face and the tops she has been wearing make you wonder.


Leave a Reply

