My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sorry, my plans changed… March 29, 2008

Filed under: blog,entertainment,family,fun,kids,life,shopping,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:33 pm

I had plans yesterday for my blog. I was going to post pictures (which I’ll most likely do later today), I was going to start blogging about The Office from this season, I was going to update my blogroll…

But the best laid plans…

We decided very impromptu to take the kids to a movie yesterday. Then it turned into us driving over to Springfield to White Oaks Cinema. Which turned into a shopping trip and well, we didn’t get home until after 10pm and then I was just tired!

We went and saw National Treasure: Book of Secrets. GREAT movie! Not quite as good as the first, but still great. Probably would have been better if the boys and Chip hadn’t climbed over me 20 times to go to the bathroom. And it wasn’t just Seth either. Next time we get them a SMALL drink to split. ROFL

We hit the mall after we were done with the movie. I don’t think we bought anything at the mall – not for lack of trying. I’m in search of a perfect pair of jeans. I have a pair, but they are beyond the needed “niceness” to wear to church. And I have a pair of almost perfect jeans, but the zipper is broken on them and it just doesn’t want to stay up anymore. But we didn’t find any and since we’d skipped lunch, we decided to go to Chili’s and eat with the old people. That’s right – dinner BEFORE 5pm!

Well, actually we sat down to eat before 5pm, but it was after 5pm before we got our food. I had the Chipotle Bacon Bleu Cheeseburger. OH MY!!!  It was delicious! I got a bite of hotness at least twice that I remember sending shivers straight down my spine. It was GREAT!!! I love a good bit of spicy!

We hit the bookstore after dinner where I bought two new chic lit books – hopefully they’ll be good. I love the discount book section. I got both books for about half of what just one would have cost retail. We went to Target and bought a vacuum cleaner (something we desperately needed) and a few other odds and ends. Oh – and a DVD recorder (on clearance). I’m hoping that we can record some of the movies off the DVR. It’s starting to be wonky again and I don’t want to lose all of the movies we have on there when we have to send for another replacement.

And of course in the process of it all, we stopped at Starbucks before coming home to watch The Office. Season 3. Disc 3. I’m so glad that this show is coming back!

Oh! And in honor of The Office (and because it works out perfect), I’m going to review the 8 episodes once a day Monday – Friday starting this next Monday. That should put me doing episode 8 on April 9th (my birthday) – the day before The Office comes back with Dinner Party. I. Can. Not. Wait!!!!

So, I had plans for yesterday, but I ditched them to spend time with my family. Because when it comes to family, my blog will lose every time…

 

2 Responses to “Sorry, my plans changed…”

  1. lorelaicc Says:

    Let’s do it! April 1st, here we come!

  2. Tammy Says:

    Rebekah, see if you can find someplace that carries Liz Claiborne or Tommy Hilfiger jeans. I myself am not normally a Tommy fan (actually I hate that brand), but their jeans are GREAT. Ditto on the Liz Claiborne ones too. A tad more spendy, but if you can find them on sale they’re pretty reasonable.


Leave a Reply

