My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

That’s about right… April 4, 2008

Filed under: family,friends,life,travels — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:09 am

With the exception of Chip having a lingering cough, our family has finally all been well this week.

Until this morning.

When *I* woke up with the sniffles. I tried to play it off as just being allergies, but I’m fairly sure that I have a cold. A COLD! After making it all winter without any realy illnesses for me, I’m the one to finalize the season. The good thing about me being the one who is sick is that I’m a freak about washing my hands and covering my mouth with the sleeve and disinfecting anything I touch, so the chances of anyone else getting it are slim. I hope.

We’ve finally finalized the dates for our trip home. We’re going to Wisconsin on April 13th after church in the morning. I can’t wait! I haven’t seen my Gram in almost 18 months and I miss her dearly. And my other grandparents too! My Gram is going to be 80 at the end of the month. I know that time with her is short. Even if she lives to be 100, it’s still not going to be enough time. And my grandpa (on my mom’s side) isn’t in the best of health either. I’m very fortunate to have made it into my 30’s with three of my 4 grandparents still alive. And I intend to savor this trip because I really dont’ know how many more chances I’ll get.

We’re planning at trip to Chicago if it rains. Have I ever told y’all how much I *love* Chicago? (Only about a million times). We’re hoping the weather will be nice enough to go to the Lincoln Park Zoo. If not, we’ve got alternate plans for the Museum of Science and Industry or the Field Museum or something. We’re hoping to join up with friends while we’re there.

And I’m going to see my best friend from high school. Which is weird because we haven’t seen each other since my wedding. She was my maid of honor and she’s never met my kids. I’ve never met her husband. I try not to live a life with regrets and losing touch with her was one of the big ones. I’m glad to be able to put it behind me. We’ve got plans for coffee (well, she’ll drink tea – what is it with me and all these tea drinkers?). I’m looking forward to catching up on the last almost 12 years of life with her.

 

2 Responses to “That’s about right…”

  1. I ❤ COFFEE!!!!!!!!!!!!! If we’re ever in the same area, we’ll definitely get together for a cup (or 10). LOL!

  2. Suzanne Says:

    There is NOTHING wrong with tea. *sigh* How many times must I say it?


Leave a Reply

