My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday bulletin… April 6, 2008

Filed under: blog,church,coffee,family,friends,kids,life,meme — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:35 pm
  • I’m toward the end for the FIRST week of 100 days of blogging and nearly forgot to post today. I really have no excuse since I’ve been on the computer a couple times today.
  • Service this morning was AMAZING! A couple months ago, someone donated a new laptop to the church. It gives me something to be thankful for every week as I sit at the soundboard and run the show. The old computer was awful – if I *looked* at it wrong it would turn off. Sometimes I’d get it back, sometimes I wouldn’t.
  • We’re doing a study through “How To Read The Bible For All It’s Worth” on Sunday nights. I read it once in college. I’m learning to appreciate it now.
  • We leave in a week to see my Gram. I. cannot. wait.
  • I think I want a handheld GPS for my birthday so we can go geocaching. I’ve wanted one for a while now, but this is the first year I think I’m ready to make the investment. If I get it now, it would be something we could do on our trip too.
  • My birthday is in TWO days! I accept all major credit cards via PayPal. Or if you send me an email, you can load up my St. Arbuck’s card for me.
  • Speaking of Starbucks, they have a big announcement coming out on Tuesday. I’ve got some ideas to what it might be.
  • Remember back in the 80’s when having small, buttons to put on your backpack was all the rage? Facebook has added an application called Flair. And I’m collecting! My favorite that I sent today? I sent it to my hubs – “I love you like a nerd loves math!” rofl
  • I just made chocolate chip cookies and I think I can actually *hear* them calling me to eat them! I’m debating pulling out the french press and the decaf for a bedtime snack.
  • I still think not nearly enough people are Twitter-ing. Noah (5) asked me again today if he could have his own Twitter acct. I told him when he learns to spell enough to send his own messages.
  • Chip’s brother is here from Wyoming – where he says there is still snow on the ground and the temps are near 0 at night still. Chip is going to be hardpressed to get me to visit that place!
  • Chip’s dad took two of the kids home with him tonight, but the two left at home are still being loud enough for four!
  • Have some serious phone envy over my friend’s new cell phone. Chip would tell me my phone is fine. I’ll agree with him until August when I’ve had it for a year.
  • Seth fell asleep STANDING UP tonight at church leaning against me. I caught him just before he hit the floor.
  • Seriously smelling those cookies now! Can’t.hold.out.much.longer.
 

5 Responses to “Sunday bulletin…”

  1. Pete Wilson Says:

    100 days of blogging. Great idea, I love it.

  2. beth Says:

    What do you think the announcement will be from starbucks?

  3. LOL! Come visit and I’ll gladly let you use my new beloved cell phone! 😛

  4. Carrie Says:

    My friend Julie goes Geocaching. She likes it alot. She’s got her account with all of her caches collected. She travels alot, so she’s gotten them all over the U.S.

  5. islephilosopher Says:

    You have a wonderful blog – especially when you said about cooking “chocolate chip cookies” 🙂


Leave a Reply

