My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Kansas wins it all… April 7, 2008

Filed under: life,sports — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:36 pm

I *love* March Madness. It’s about the only time of the year that I’ll actually sit and actually *watch* a game without a book or computer in my lap. I adore college basketball and while I’m not always logical in my choosing of my teams, I do make educated guesses with the best of them.

And people scoffed when I picked Kansas to win it all. I even second guessed myself a couple of times. But I held firm and let my bracket stand. And LOOK WHO’S LAUGHING NOW!!!

Kansas won the whole thing I jumped to FIRST place in all four bracket challenges I was in! One of them I was the ONLY girl in and beat out a bunch of GUYS who gave me quite a bit of grief over picking KU. I’m trying to remain humble and not go rub my bracket in their faces. Because I really, really want to!

And now it’s late and tomorrow is a busy day (sectional pastors/wives thing and then getting new tires on our van before the big trip). I better head to bed soon! If I can sleep! KU WINS!

 

Leave a Reply

