My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Muddle, muddle, watch out for the puddle… April 12, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:07 pm

I have no idea what that’s supposed to me. Other than I’m muddling through a migraine and it’s wet and nasty outside. I’ve managed to get the kids to clean up most of the house, since it’s mostly their mess anyway. I’ve convinced Chip to help wash the laundry and bathe the littlest boy. I’ve gotten the powerpoint done for church tomorrow for the most part. Once the kids are all in bed, I’ll get the clothes packed and suitcases in the van. The kids have been working on getting their odds and ends together for their backpacks all day.

Because tomorrow after church, we’ll get in the van and head up to visit my Gram and aunt and mom and lots and lots of other family and friends. We already know we’re going to Chicago on Monday. We’ll either go to the Lincoln Park zoo or the Field Museum downtown. A lot will depend on the weather – and since there is so much nastiness in the air right now, we’re not even sure what to pack form. Especially since we have the possibility of SNOW here tomorrow! It’s the middle of April! C’mon!

So, I haven’t done a whole lot today. I’m waiting to take meds after dinner (which is almost done) and then convince my kids that the world is *not* going to explode if they clean their rooms before bed. We’ll see how that goes…

 

Leave a Reply

