My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Vacation Day??? April 15, 2008

Filed under: family,life,travels — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:51 am

I’m not even sure what day it is today. Tuesday I think? We had a great time at the zoo yesterday with our friends. I’ve got pictures, but most likely they are going to have to wait until I get home to get them all online. There are a couple in my flickr acct and on my facebook account (same pictures I think though).

Today, we’ll head out to have lunch with my best friend from high school. I’ve got lots of things to say about this and definitely not enough time. Through the wonder of the internet, we were able to reconnect after 12 years almost of not even talking to one another. I went away to school and then got married and left town completely and we just lost touch. We’re planning on making up for lost time today.

Then we’re going to connect with my mom and sister later. It’s my nephew’s birthday today – he’s 10. We’re going to go pick up a birthday present while we’re out. Thankfully he’s just a year younger than Elijah, so it’s not too hard to figure out what to get him. It’s going to be another long day and we’re hoping to make TONS of memories along the way!

And say a prayer for my knee.  I tweaked it yesterday at the zoo apparently, so not sure what we’re going to about it, but it is what it is. I’ll try and blog AI tonight, but just not sure that will be doable. I am on vacation after all! (and yes, Suzanne, still stealing internet access)

 

One Response to “Vacation Day???”

  1. I feel your pain with the knee issue. Praying for healing! Have a great day reconnecting!


Leave a Reply

