My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

We are home… April 17, 2008

Filed under: family,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:17 pm

It was a long day, but we’re home. And as much as I enjoyed seeing my family, I’m sooo happy to be home. I missed my house, my chair, my bed, my toilet… I’ve realized that I would *much* rather have people come visit us here than go to visit people other places overnight.

We did get to stop at Ikea on the way home today. I love that store! We didn’t buy anything major (more for space issues than anything), but did get a few things that we needed to replace. We even ate lunch there – which the kids thought was really cool. And apparently it was VERY filling (I had Swedish meatballs, mashed potatoes and some sort of berry sauce stuff) because I am soo not hungry tonight. I’ve decided to skip dinner completely. If I get hungry later, I’ll snack on some of the awesome cheese that we brought back from Wisconsin with us.

My kids are THRILLED to be home with all of their stuff. And we’re all looking forward to sleeping in our own beds tonight. It’s good to be home!

 

One Response to “We are home…”

  1. Welcome home! I so can relate to just wanting to be home in your own bed and with your own stuff.


Leave a Reply

