My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Determined… April 19, 2008

Filed under: fun,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:20 am

I am absolutely determined to enjoy today. I’ve got the makings of a migraine, but it’s the last free Saturday that I’ll have until baseball is over. That’s right – the season is upon us!

Next Saturday is CRAZY busy – as in we really can’t be at everything. Chip and I and a few others from our leadership core will be attending another installment of a cohort thing we go to. It’s a two year process and I think we’re about halfway done? I can’t remember. It’s also Noah’s first tball practice of the year. We’ll go with him to drop him off with Chip’s dad, but have to leave before it’s all over. It’s ALSO the opening of the church food pantry. Our people have been hard at work over it all. I’m kind of sad to miss it.

Oh – and it’s Elijah’s 11th birthday. Crazy, crazy busy!

So, I’m going to relax at home today. I’m going to sit in the house (since it’s nasty outside) and read and watch movies and work on stuff for church. Relaxing has never seemed more appealing than it does right now. I just wish I could have slept in a bit longer.

 

One Response to “Determined…”

  1. HUGS, I’m right there with you on the migraine. Praying a good day and a relaxing day for you!


Leave a Reply

