My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Walk like an… April 21, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:56 pm

Ok, I’m not Egyptian, nor do I walk like one. But I do like to walk. And one of my favorite things about spring are our nightly walks. Or rather, Chip and I walk while the three older kids run ahead of us. We’ve added another level of craziness into the mix and have started taking our dogs with us. Last year, we couldn’t walk Daisy. She walked us. But friends of ours use a gentle leader and after some discussion, we invested in one. Then two. And now even Noah, who is 6, is able to walk the dogs.

But that’s not the best part! I found a nifty little tool that will let you map out your walk and will tell you how long it is. For instance, now I know that the walk that we take is 1.515 miles. And I guarantee that if it’s got accurate maps for my tiny town, it will work for 95% you internets. Very, very cool…

 

2 Responses to “Walk like an…”

  1. Very cool. Damaris & I are walking in a neighborhood 5K on Saturday morning.

  2. Carrie Says:

    I’ve got to look into that gentle leader. I’ve known that I need a different kind of leash – especially with bassets that tend to follow their noses! You know what Ceasar says: “Control the head; control the body.”


Leave a Reply

