My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Finally… April 24, 2008

Filed under: entertainment,life,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:52 pm

I was watching LOST tonight – and I’m so excited that it’s back – and I actually predicted TWO things! And I was RIGHT!!!  I predicted when I saw Jack that he had appendicitis. I could sooo be a tv doctor. And then I predicted that Ben would go after Widmore’s daughter. I almost need to watch this episode again. Just like most episodes with Ben. Because you either watch and assume everything out of his mouth is a lie or you watch and believe what he’s saying. It’s a completely different show when you do that. Still don’t have the slightest clue what that black smoke monster thing is though. I just know it can grab people and sounded a lot like that car that Ben got out of in London.

The Office tonight? Unbelievable! If I were Toby, I’d probably be moving to Costa Rica after that too. And Ryan? Are they just going to continue the whole “this job turns me into a self-destructing train wreck” theme going for his position? First Jan, now Ryan. What is that all about?

It’s actually a good thing that we had so many shows to watch tonight because it kept me in my chair tonight. I slipped down the steps (stepped on a Hot Wheel) and broke my favorite pair of flip flops earlier tonight. I’m not too worse for wear, but my ankle is a bit tender.

Looking forward to the weekend. Lots going on. But at least I can’t say my life is boring!

 

One Response to “Finally…”

  1. I’m definitely going to have to watch LOST again at least once, but probably two or more times. We now know why Sayid is working with Ben after getting off the island though. I still can’t figure out the smoke monster either although I found it really interesting that Ben could summon it from the “BatCave”. LOL! Sorry about your ankle. Keep it elevated and use lots of ice on it.


Leave a Reply

