My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Plan Monday – April 28, 2008… April 28, 2008

Filed under: family,food,kids,life,menu — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:02 am

I’m really, really struggling with a menu this week. I want fast, simple, so-easy-my-kids-can-make-it meals. I should have thought ahead. I should have frozen something for this week. I should have, would have, could have if I had actually looked at my calendar for this week in particular. Things are crazy busy and I’m going to be crazy tired by the ends of the day. But I’m pretty sure Chip and the kids are going to want to eat, so I’ll come up with a menu of sorts.

Monday – Frozen Pizza

Tuesday – Chicken & Couscous

Wednesday – Spaghetti

Thursday – Enchiladas (because I never made them last week)

Friday – Grilled Chicken Legs (because I can make Chip cook them if they are on the grill)

Saturday – Turkey Stroganoff

Sunday – Leftovers

 

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday – April 28, 2008…”

  1. Krys Says:

    Have you ever looked at Frozen Assets? This is a wonderful cookbook, really good for larger families IMO because of the servings. Doesn’t work too well for us- being a family of three, but it allows you to make a bunch of meals at once and then have them in the freezer. With as busy as you are getting you need this. Now, if only you can find the time to prepare them. 😉


Leave a Reply

