My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

You know you’re a grown-up when… May 1, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:25 am

You have to schedule sleeping in on your calendar! And for me, that day doesn’t come until next Tuesday at the very, very earliest. Even though I haven’t talked to Chip about it yet. But I do have every intention of sleeping in at least one day next week.

I’ve been struggling with insomnia. Some of it just due to myself, some of it due to Chip dealing with insomnia. We’re in a very vicious circle of keeping each other awake at night. He can sleep in today and/or tomorrow. I had to be up at 7am this morning and I’m still calculating exactly how long I can sleep tomorrow and still make it to the church by 7:45 (how much work can I get done today and how long it takes me to get ready in the morning are the biggest factors. Saturday morning not only do *I* have to be up and out the door by 7:45, but I also have to make sure that everything is ready to go for Chip to take Noah (and Seth because he can’t be left here without a grownup) to tball practice. Sunday is Sunday and by the time it gets here, I’ll probably be ready to KISS the clock if it doesn’t have to go off before 8am. Monday we’re going to Chuck E. Cheese and Build-a-Bear and we’re leaving here at 10am. 6 of us ready to be out the door at 10am.

Tuesday – and Chip I *know* you’re reading this and I’m begging for this – I’m SLEEPING IN! I don’t have Lexi at all next week so really I have no reason to have to be up in the AM. I’m.just.so.tired.

Off to refill the coffee cup. I have a feeling it’s going to be a two-pot kind of day!

 

One Response to “You know you’re a grown-up when…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    “horn-y old woman” You made me laugh out loud for real with that one! *giggle*


Leave a Reply

