My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday bulletin… May 4, 2008

Filed under: family,food,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:14 pm
  • I’ve gone without coffee first thing in the morning for the past two mornings. We ran out and had no time to get to the store.
  • I’d rather *not* drink coffee than drink Folgers.
  • It’s my fault we ran out of coffee.
  • We *will* be stopping by Starbucks in the morning on our way to Springfield. I cannot face Build-a-Bear and especially not Chuck E Cheese without coffee.
  • I’ve been popping Excederin the past two days merely for the caffiene kick.
  • I bought a Veg-o-Matic today. We’ll be having oven-baked fries a lot more often now.
  • We had a successful sale at the church but still only raised half of what we needed. I’m sooo glad that’s done for another year!
  • I think someone should make “I twitter therefore I am” tshirts.
  • Twitter makes the world significantly smaller – even moreso than blogging.
  • Our weekends are full through the middle of OCTOBER! That’s right – booked for the next 5.5 months!
  • Mother’s day is next weekend.
  • I put that bulletin in there hoping that maybe I’ll actually remember to send my mom a card this year.
  • My mom shouldn’t hold her breath! But I think she knows that (or at least she does now! Hi Mom!)
  • I things cards are fun – but I’d rather someone just give me the $4 they’d spend on a card so I could go to Starbucks.
  • We’re doing a study on a Gordon Fee book on Sunday nights. When you throw around words like exegesis, hermeneutics and eschatology, it makes me remember how much I hated going to classes in college. *Loved* the college experience. *Hated* the classes with too many big words!
  • I had couscous for dinner tonight. I love couscous.
  • Kait is going to be mad that I ate it without her! Sorry, Kaitlyn!
  • I don’t have to babysit this week. Which means I won’t have to change any diapers this week! YAY!
  • I had a great nap today and feel like I caught up on some much needed sleep.
  • I’m still looking for inspiration for new meals for my menu – all recommendations need to be tried and true recipes though.
 

6 Responses to “Sunday bulletin…”

  1. I would totally wear one of those shirts!

  2. Samantha Says:

    My easy-fix recipe:

    Boil Pasta
    Dump in pesto sauce from a jar
    Top with lots of parmesan and salt and pepper

    Voila! 🙂

    (If you’re feeling fancy, add some chicken)


Leave a Reply

