My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

My husband, my hero… May 5, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:00 pm

The past few days have been L-O-N-G! Friday and Saturday were our church rummage sale on top of normal everyday life. Sunday was a regular Sunday and while I got a nap, Sundays are still incredibly busy. And today? Well today was insane enough in itself to make anyone exhausted. It started with the boys waking up to wrestle in their “monkey cage” (their words, not mine) at 7am. The excitement of the coming day wouldn’t let them sleep any longer. So, we got up and got ourselves ready to go. Then we hit Starbucks for my first coffee since Friday morning. It was Seth’s “Birthday Party Day”. We met up with Chip’s parents and a special guest (Granny – Seth had no idea he was coming) at St. Arbucks. From there, we hit the mall. And Build-a-Bear. Where Seth finally got his elephant – the elephant we’ve heard about almost daily since Kait went to BaB for her birthday back in November. After BaB, we made a quick trip to Toys R Us where Seth scored a Lightening McQueen baseball glove and baseball with some birthday money. From there, we journeyed to Chuck E. Cheese. For two hours. Two *long* hours. From there, we hustled home and got Kait to softball practice and then Noah to t-ball practice. We drug ourselves home to eat dinner (turkey stroganoff – because it’s the *only* thing we had to eat). Once Chip’s parents and Granny left, I picked up a bit at home before falling into a chair to not move until bedtime. It’s where I still am.

But my husband? The man that I love more than life? Not only did he do the dishes – the ones that hadn’t been done in such a length of time I’m too embarrased to actually tell y’all – but right now, he’s sitting on the couch folding the small mountain of clean towels and sheets that had accumulated in the corner of our dining room. It’s all I can do to actually type this out. And the man is still going!

I don’t know how he does it!

 

Leave a Reply

