My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tackle It Tuesday – May 13, 2008… May 13, 2008

Filed under: family,fun,home improvement,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:30 am
Tags: ,

It’s Tuesday and I’m grabbing it by the broom handle! Spring hasn’t really completely sprung here yet. I’m ready to be able to pack up the winter clothes and pull out the summer clothes, but the weather just is *not* cooperating! It’s only 56 degrees here today and breezy – which makes it a bit sweatshirt-y out there! Something I’d like to pack away, but when you want a sweatshirt EVERY day and are still wearing jeans it’s a bit hard to put those things into storage. Let’s talk about this global warming thing again, eh? I think maybe I’m going to start leaving my lights on all the time and maybe running empty appliances for a while. Maybe that will warm things up around here?

Anyway, I’ve decided that I’m going to tackle Tuesday anyway. And I’m going to use “Life Skills” as a reason to make the kids help and incorporate it all into schoolwork for the day (they are done with their curriculum, just trying to fill these last few days with “legitimate” activities). So, we’re packing away things like winter jackets and snow boots (because if we end up needing snowboots again, I *will* most certainly need some serious Starbucks therapy). We’re going to clean the living room, dining room, office, kitchen and bathroom today. That will take care of the entire downstairs.

And I’m going to make those kids of mine WORK! And work hard. My theory – and mind you it’s only a theory – is that if they WORK hard to get things clean, then maybe they’ll actually want to *keep* it clean for more than 20 seconds? They’ll be singing that “Cinderelly” song by the time I’m done with them and wishing for a far off prince to wisk them away (or a princess for the boys).

So, what are your plans for the day?

 

2 Responses to “Tackle It Tuesday – May 13, 2008…”

  1. That’s what kids are for, right? LOL!!!!!!

    Today, another day of wanting to crawl back into bed, but alas, that won’t happen. So, we need to take stuff to the recycling center, clean the fish tank, go to the library to get books for my paper for my May term class, and that’s all I can think of other than just the normal day to day stuff.

  2. imgladyouasked Says:

    I like that name, I think I will have to borrow that one and use it next week, umm just for myself though. The kids will still be in school next Tuesday but hey, I can use it with them over the summer, right?


Leave a Reply

