My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

I can’t believe I forgot… May 21, 2008

Filed under: books,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:09 pm

I knew that there was something that I wanted to go get at the store yesterday, but for the life of me I couldn’t remember what it was. That’s what happens when you go and stay at a stupid hotel that doesn’t have free wi-fi. And then I got home today, and there buried in my inbox is a reminder…

 That’s right! The new Sisterchicks book came out yesterday!  And for the first time since the series started, I didn’t buy a  copy on the day it was released! And I haven’t been quite as  excited about a book in this series since Sisterchicks Down  Under. Because of all of the places that I’d like to visit,  London is right up there at the top of the list! And  unfortunately, with our crazy schedule, it’s going to be a  while before I get a chance to actually get to the bookstore and buy it! *sigh* At least I’ve got some other books (thanks Suzanne!) to read while we’re on the go!

 

Leave a Reply

