My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday Bulletin… May 25, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:39 pm
  • The local ice cream place reopens tomorrow! Can.Not.Wait.
  • Apparently Subway is having a writing contest and excluding homeschoolers. I’m considering entering my kids anyway because in Illinois homeschools are really private schools. Just to make a point. (And I believe in our local public school enough that if somehow one of them wins, I’ll donate the grand prize to them).
  • I love the way my kids all love each other so much. We all realize that friends will come and go in our lives, but family is forever. Seth ran up and gave Noah a big hug this morning and said, “You my best friend!” *cheesy grin*
  • Looking forward to service this morning. I love our church. And honestly, I’ve got a crush on the pastor. And I think he might be “into” me too! 😉
  • I made up a contribution to our monthly fellowship dinner for this morning. I didn’t have a recipe, but had noodles and sauce. So, I found some seasonings, cottage cheese and mozzarella cheese and made my own version of meatless crockpot lasagna. It smelled so good my kids were hoping that there will be leftovers to bring home!
  • Watched Juno last night. Not sure that I’d recommend it because of the language (and *almost* nudity), but I think it was a very real look into teen pregnancy. And I loved how quirky she was. Not to mention that it has an amazing soundtrack!
  • It’s a good thing I have kids. Because they keep me eating healthy. When they aren’t around I eat things like a bowl of Frosted Flakes with a Coke for dinner.
  • Going for a walk later tonight with just my honey. The kids are all gone for the night to Chip’s parent’s house. I’m spoiled having the grands so close!
  • Chip preached on money today. He did a FABULOUS job. Quote of the morning – “God cares more about your character than your comfort.”
  • Worship ROCKED this morning.
  • Watching an REM concert on the telly. “Losing My Religion” was a big part of my senior year of high school. It’s when I started losing my own religion and really owning my *relationship* with Jesus.
  • I really, really, really want some ice cream, but I’m holding out for the ice cream place to open tomorrow night because it’s better than anywhere else around that I can get it.
  • We always walk to get ice cream. I justify the calories by burning them off to get there and back.
  • I’m starting a fitness challenge in a few days, but need to check out Lorelaicc’s blog first. I’m going to do a 30 day challenge (maybe 40?) to coincide with my last 30 days of the 100 days of blogging I’m in the middle of.
  • I have *no* idea what day of 100 days I’m on unless I go over and check CC’s blog.
 

3 Responses to “Sunday Bulletin…”

  1. I am so pissed as Subway! URGH!

    LOL about needing my blog to know what day you’re on. What are you thinking for the fitness challenge?

  2. Samantha Says:

    Ooo! I want to start a 30 day challenge with you! When are you starting??

  3. crumple Says:

    Crumple says : I absolutely agree with this !


Leave a Reply

