My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

It’s raining, it’s pouring… May 27, 2008

Filed under: family,friends,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:57 pm

Yep, rain. Again. For the millionth time this spring. And just like I was afraid it would never stop snowing, now I’m afraid it will never stop raining. Today it was 55 degrees outside! At the end of MAY! Right now it’s only 49. I’m so ready for summer and warmth that there aren’t even words to express. This weather makes me achy and tired and apparently very whiny. Not good when you’re in the middle of 100 days of blogging and have to be creative. Or at least come up with something, anything, to post.

I do have some less whiny posts coming up soon though. I’ve come to an interesting place on a quite interesting journey of forgiveness that I’ve been on. I’m going to be starting a 30 day challenge to lose some weight (considering making it 40 just because). I’ve watched some interesting movies lately and have more on the way as of tomorrow from Netflix. I really do have more things to talk about. Unfortunately, when it’s this nasty outside, I can’t hardly see past it all.

We did have a great night tonight though. Because of the rain, we were able to have friends over. It was very much an impromptu thing and we had to scurry to get the house clean. It was presentable and we know these friends were coming to see us and not the house anyway, but there was still quite a bit of picking up to do. We do have four kids after all (plus an extra 2 during the day). I made hamburgers and they brought chips. Between the 10 of us, we polished off an entire jar of pickles. We had some great time talking, the older 5 kids played upstairs and Seth entertained us with quite the excitement of talking about killing mice. According to our 3 year old, you use sprinkle cheese as bait and then stomp on the mouse when it comes out to get the cheese. He’s such a hoot! But we sent them off (along with our Elijah) and now we’re settling in for a bit while the Littles go to sleep. Chip’s friend is getting ready to go to Japan and then Hong Kong for 3 weeks for their denominational General Council (which seems a whole lot more exciting than going to our GC in Indianapolis last August). So chances are likely it’s the last time we’ll get to see all of them before we goes. We had a good time with great friends, so I guess the day wasn’t a complete loss.

I’ll take some cheese to go with my “whine” now…

 

One Response to “It’s raining, it’s pouring…”

  1. Deb Says:

    How does sprinkle cheese with that whine sound? Oh, maybe not, or the mice might join you. lol Quick reference to you and Kait being up on chairs while the boys chased the mice. lol


Leave a Reply

