My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Why I’m not online… June 3, 2008

Filed under: life,weather — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:23 pm

We’ve been having storms since last night. Since midnight we’ve had almost five INCHES of rain. We had to run to Target tonight and got out of Decatur 10 minutes before the storm hit and the sirens went off. Lots of wind. Lots of rain. Lots of whining from the kids and dogs. (After we had a down draft 2.5 years ago that ripped the windows off the front of our house, the oldest two get a bit freaked by storms).

Fortunately, I love a good storm! I think Chip is a little over the whole live weather news from our local station, but he humors me and lets me watch.

 

One Response to “Why I’m not online…”

  1. Bishops wife Says:

    Has this not been awful!!!

    The flooding here in Decatur is bad, which is unusual. Are you flooded? Have you and your family been okay?

    I have never seen any thing like this. There is suppose to be more later on today, after it heats up again. I am almost dreading the warmer temps, as every time it warms up new storms pop up. Last night was just one warning after another!

    I had taken Monday through Friday off at work and all it has done is rain and storm. I think the weather guys at WAND have done an excellent job of keeping the area informed. I am really surprised we have not seen worse damage.

    I told my husband that we have had so much rain and so many tornados in the area, and we have gotten by pretty good…I hope our luck is not running out.


Leave a Reply

